Melinda Foshat

Poetry, Prose, Photography

Night Falls

8 Comments

Night falls
So shall I fall with her

Though Moon rises
In the eyes of hopeful lovers
Moon is nothing without Night

Inside the gaping twilight
Let me hide, next to Moon
Who is but a reflection
Of a barren world
Which worships itself

I lie with Night
Yet I know no one looks for love in the dark
Except the fool
Who sees his soul glisten
Beneath the ripples of the sky
Where Aphrodite drowned long ago

© Copyright – All rights reserved – Melindafoshat.wordpress.com – March 13, 2014

 

Author: melindafoshat

Poet, dreamer, philosopher, photographer

8 thoughts on “Night Falls

  1. Reblogged this on neptune's aura astrology and commented:
    Perfect interpretation of Goddesses of the night. Poetry is inspired by Lady Luna, Hekate, Artemis, Diana, Nyx and Urania. Godesses of the sky.

  2. …only fools dare step beyond the security of the light into the infinite abyss where love is always falling deeper on love…love your voice! adore the transgressive flavor of a bloody page! is this an intentional allusion to the marquis de sade or accidental! you could put an epigraph from him & make the poem suddenly much much more sensual & subtle! ^^~~~~

  3. I am a poet therefor I love this poem. Lovely imagery and metaphors. Please come back and write more. I will be following you.

  4. This is fine, vey fine indeed. Kudos!
    Thank you for visiting me.
    My best to you
    john

  5. When I read this peom it connected with me immediately. The beautiful ending left a chill which snaked it’s way up my spine and permeated my brain. I only wish I had a way to capture this imagery like you, but know that because of your wonderful writing I will continue to be an avid reader of yours.

    Impurity

Leave a Reply

