Melinda Foshat

Poetry, Prose, Photography

When I Don’t Feel Like Writing

12 Comments

This poem is dedicated to everyone who has ever stopped by my blog, read a poem, or took the time to write me a comment. Your comments don’t go unnoticed. In fact, some comments I read over and over again because they fill me with joy and give me the inspiration I need to keep writing. So thank you all and know that it is because of you that I write.

When I don’t feel like writing
I think of my characters
And I write for them

When I don’t feel like writing
I think of the great writers
And I write for them

When I don’t feel like writing
I think of my readers
And I write for them

When I don’t feel like writing
I think of those who don’t read
And I write for them

© Copyright – All rights reserved – Melindafoshat.wordpress.com – January 25, 2014

Author: melindafoshat

Poet, dreamer, philosopher, photographer

12 thoughts on “When I Don’t Feel Like Writing

  1. Simple….effective…..but so true.

  2. Needed a little inspiration to fill the milky white paper today with words so thank you for that.

  3. We need your energy, your skills, your writing, and your art! Thanks so much! 🙂

  4. Your words remind me of this song
    http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=J1oTMu6Zt6E&feature=kp

  5. Nicely written, Melinda!! I can truly relate to this!

  6. Great! I will remember this for those days I have myself, thanks.

  7. Thanks for liking my post at TMiM! I can relate so much to your poem. Glad I stopped by here today.

  8. Ahhh…well said. Writing often seems a solitary pursuit, but the reader, at least, is always there with us, should we choose to remember. I’m very glad to be one of your readers! 🙂

  9. I’ve only read a few of your poems so far but this is the one that convinced me to follow your blog. Keep writing! We all need it!

  10. I never have a moment when I don’t feel like writing, so this is foreign to me–in fact, I would SO like to take a break, maybe read a book! But I’m a slave to my clipboard and blog(s)–maybe I’m poetically incontinent… DO keep writing, from whatever motivation–it’s important, it has value; you never know when or what specific words might save a person’s day–or life. God bless you.

  11. Thanks for the like. It led me to this wonderful post.

Leave a Reply

