Melinda Foshat

Poetry, Prose, Photography

The moon

8 Comments

The moon lies lopsided tonight
Her crescent: the shards of neglected dreams

It is ironic, that in the wake of reality
It is she, Moon, guardian of ancient knowledge
Who humbly bows her head and asks us to dream

For Dreams are the bonds which hold time and space together

The day man releases his sights from the stars
Moon will sink beneath the shadows of night
Never to return

I can not remember the last time I dreamt
But I know not a night goes by in which I do not try

As long as we dream to dream
The splendor of the universe will bring Moon to her knees

© Copyright – All rights reserved – Melindafoshat.wordpress.com – August 18, 2013

Author: melindafoshat

Poet, dreamer, philosopher, photographer

8 thoughts on “The moon

  1. this carried me to wonderful feelings

  2. “Dreams are the bonds which hold time and space together”
    We are the dreamer and the dream.

  3. beautifully written! Thank you.

  4. very well written!

  5. “I can not remember the last time I dreamt
    But I know not a night goes by in which I do not try”
    Beautiful!

  6. Beautiful.I love this poem 🙂

Leave a Reply

