Melinda Foshat

Poetry, Prose, Photography

Thieves

8 Comments

I.

Thief in mid-summer,
Take from us our burden plus.
We are fragile as glass,
You are sturdy as grass–
We make fire and you burn.

II.

Thief in mid-winter,
Take from us our sins unpaid.
We are soft as snow,
You are hard and sharp as ice–
Blood stains snow yet drips off ice.

© Copyright – All rights reserved – Melindafoshat.wordpress.com – February 7, 2013

Author: melindafoshat

Poet, dreamer, philosopher, photographer

8 thoughts on “Thieves

  1. I like this a lot. 🙂 Can’t wait to see what else you will post!

  2. Very impressive

  3. Oh wow, this is so deep haha. I think your ability to express such emotion in such a short poem is fantastic.

    • Thank you! That is my goal as an artist, to do as much as I can with as little as I can, to find the complexity in the most simplest of things! Thanks for your kind words Jack! 🙂

  4. You’re good at these forms. One day I will put up a ton of haiku-formed poems as well. But I am on year 2006, and those start in earnest in 2010. They will pop up eventually. Thanks for reading me back.

Leave a Reply

